Skip to content

Understanding Roles and Permissions

  • 1 min read
  • Last updated July 9, 2026

In Blesyum, every user has a role and can only perform actions permitted by that role. You can review existing roles and define new roles based on your needs from the Roles & Permissions screen.

The "Owner" role has full permissions over the workspace; they can manage everything, including invoicing, team management, and organization settings. You can set permissions for other roles separately at the software and process levels.

We recommend that you adopt the principle of least privilege: grant each user only the permissions necessary to perform their job. This will both enhance security and prevent accidental changes.

Understanding Roles and Permissions — Blesyum